Wish List

If you want to request features, this is where you do it.
QuiltChick

Wish List

Post by QuiltChick » Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:45 am

Hi,
I'm relatively new to your software but LOVE LOVE LOVE it so far. I've found a few features I wish it had though (some are borrowed from my machine manufacturer's software).

1. A notes/description field for each embroidery file. Why? Because I'm anal retentive and like to note where each file came from, and in case I ever decide to sell things made with my embroideries, I'll know where the image came from & what the copyright/licensing stuff is. I organize each file by category (and some images are in multiple categories - like a dog wearing an elf hat would be in my Animals folder as well as my Christmas folder). And after awhile, it gets harder to remember where each individual file came from - a brief notes field would help. It doesn't have to be a long field - just long enough for "Emb. Library, can sell items" or something similar.