Page 1 of 1

re hoop

Posted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 12:08 pm
by Nanasews
I just wondered in the hoop section how do I remove the handle things within the hoop please. I can't seem to find where to do this on the inner part of the hoop theres sort of a T shape sideways. Sorry if this is a poor explanation. Should I just click on the use default to get it back to normal ?TIA.

Re: re hoop

Posted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 1:08 pm
by EastWitch2
When in the Hoops section in Preferences try clicking on the Reset Defaults and see if that gets rid of the problem.

EastWitch2

Re: re hoop

Posted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 1:36 pm
by Nanasews
Lisa it didn't work I tried it as soon as you responded. Its not a big deal really when embroidering, just one of those little annoyances so to say. :) I think something got stuck somehow.

Re: re hoop

Posted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 2:32 pm
by EastWitch2
When you have Essentials open and you have a hoop selected in the Preferences what hoop did you choose when you get the T?

Which format have you selected and hoop size in the Preferences when this occurs?
Do you have a Normal hoop size selected or a Multi Position hoop size?
Do you have this problem with all the hoop sizes for your machine format?

Which version of the Embrilliance Platform do you have?
EaastWitch2

Re: re hoop

Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 10:18 am
by Nanasews
It happens with all hoop sizes. Using jef files I have windows 7 64bit version got most of Embrilliance now so far Lisa.

Re: re hoop

Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 11:52 am
by EastWitch2
I have Windows Vista 64 bit and checked the Jef format and the hoops and they all seem fine.
I have the latest update 1.143 for the Embilliance Platform.

I think you should contact the Embrilliance Support Team about this problem as I am sure they can help you.

Use the link below and fill out and submit the Open Support Ticket and include as much information as possible or a screen shot of what you see when you have a jef hoop open in the program.

http://www.embrilliance.com/osticket/open.php

Perhaps you can let us know what the Fix for this is as others may experience the same problem!

EastWitch2

Re: re hoop

Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 4:15 pm
by Nanasews
Thank Lisa i shall do that soon as possible. Much appreciated help with this .

Re: re hoop

Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 9:18 am
by Nanasews
Hello Lisa I heard back from support ticket, they said that those handles are there for folks to line up in their hoops, baste design is ok to use no handles on that. :)