Help Please with aligning Viking Majestic Hoop Designs

Discussion about Embrilliance Enthusiast
Whitega

Help Please with aligning Viking Majestic Hoop Designs

Post by Whitega » Mon May 05, 2014 1:31 pm

Hello,
I am new to Embrilliance, I have just purchased Essentials and Enthusiast, to assist me in splitting designs for the Viking Majestic Hoop. I would be very grateful if anyone could give advice as to aligning the designs. When I open the designs on my machine (saved as VP3), both parts of the split design are shown on the wrong side of the hoop than they should be and are crossing the split hoop borders, despite all appearing well on Embrilliance. I have to spend a long time repositioning the designs in Embroidery Edit on the machine and then using the Design Aligner option to match the second half of the stitch out when I have rotated the hoop, (not very successfully).
I would be so grateful if anybody could advise me of what I might be doing wrong. I was so excited to be able to use my Majestic Hoop, but am feeling a bit frustrated and cross with myself for not being able to work it out.
Thank you, Gillian.

EastWitch2

Re: Help Please with aligning Viking Majestic Hoop Designs

Post by EastWitch2 » Mon May 05, 2014 3:30 pm

Are you trying to split a larger design into several sections so you can stitch the design out in more than one hooping with your Majestic Hoop?

Or are you just trying to save a single design or combination of designs that fits into the total hoop area of the Majestic hoop so it stitches out in the 2 positions?

If the design or combined designs fits in the total hooping area of the Majestic hoop just use the Save As Stitch and Working option to save the design.

This saves your design or combined designs as one stitch file that will stitch out in the 2 positions of your hoop.
Once you have saved the design close out of the program.

Then reopen your program and open the saved VIP3 design Stitch File.