Online class for Stitch Artist

Your questions answered here
lizzie0883

Online class for Stitch Artist

Post by lizzie0883 » Mon Dec 08, 2014 3:57 pm

Hi there,

Does anyone know of any online classes to learn how to use Stitch Artist. I am having a very hard time figuring how to do anything with it. I am brand new to digitizing so I would love something that would begin at a very basic level. Thank you so much.

Elizabeth

tjbtexas

Re: Online class for Stitch Artist

Post by tjbtexas » Sun Dec 14, 2014 6:22 am

I had not heard of any yet. I am sure that would be a hit.
One suggestion:
pick a relatively simple image and load it
using the image take the time to play with each particular draw and stitch feature until you are comfortable with how it behaves and performs (e.g. creating,editing, etc ...)
spending this little bit of time up front will save you hours of frustration when you "need" to get a design done

:>)

Admin
Site Admin

Post by Admin » Sat Dec 20, 2014 7:14 pm

We have some things in the works, as does Lindee Goodall and John Deer.
John's got a new site being launched soon with digitizing classes coming soon. Any day. When we get the nod, we'll post some links.

Embroidery software and designs for Mac and Windows.
"Embroidery for the Rest Of Us!"

pinemeadows

Post by pinemeadows » Wed Dec 24, 2014 7:34 pm

I have bought several parts of Embrilliance lately, but the last one, Stitch Artist, is proving much more challenging to learn! I would be very interested in the classes whenever they are available.

I can do a few things in SA, but I just have the feeling I'm doing everything the hard way!

Thanks

Salsaq

Post by Salsaq » Thu Dec 25, 2014 9:31 am

Or even if you could give us some examples of how to do some of the basic things. I usually pick things up quickly, but I had a look at it and now keep putting it off going back to it, as the instructions are not that easy to follow.

pinemeadows

Post by pinemeadows » Fri Dec 26, 2014 6:32 am