Adding True Type Fonts

Your questions answered here
Post Reply
deonkisiah
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 5:40 pm

Adding True Type Fonts

Post by deonkisiah » Tue Mar 17, 2015 5:34 pm

Can you add true type fonts to your computer to use or is only a predetermined list??

AnnieJo85
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 12:45 pm

Re: Adding True Type Fonts

Post by AnnieJo85 » Mon Mar 23, 2015 10:21 am

yes, you can add them. This is how I do it:

1: Create a file on desktop to put the true type fonts in
2: Go to fonts101.com or any other font site and download the fonts you want, saving them in the desktop file created
3: go to the desktop file and double click the font. click install.
4: go into embrilliance and click the "add ttf art" tab. Your newly installed font should be listed.

fhgary
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2014 12:04 pm

Re: Adding True Type Fonts

Post by fhgary » Sat Apr 04, 2015 11:08 am

I do not see the 'add ttf' button in Embrilliance. Is it in Stitch Artist? If not what menu item does it fall under?

sn315on
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 4:11 pm

Re: Adding True Type Fonts

Post by sn315on » Fri Jun 19, 2015 6:53 am

I have never seen that tab. What program does it appear in?
Sara

User avatar
Mac
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 8:19 pm

Re: Adding True Type Fonts

Post by Mac » Sat Jun 20, 2015 10:53 am

TrueType artwork is a feature of StitchArtist.
Mac embroidery software "For The Rest Of Us!"

Map of Tassie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 4:24 am

Re: Adding True Type Fonts

Post by Map of Tassie » Sun Oct 11, 2015 5:51 am

Where is the add try type art (does it include tru type font?) tab please? I can't find it in Stitch Artist

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests